Single-Handed Anything Goes

Single-Handed Anything Goes

SHAG 2018 – Results!

It’s that time again!

VRC is excited to be hosting the 2018 S.H.A.G Race on September 22nd. This is going to once again be an amazing event so make sure you register and come out to play!

Download the Notice of Race

Download the Sailing Instructions

Division splits: None. There is one single division in 2018.

Register Today!

Crew not needed! Wait… who will I yell at?

On September 22nd the Vancouver Rowing Club will once again be hosting the “Anything Goes” Single-handed race. This is a great opportunity to get out and challenge yourself by racing single handed around English Bay!

Guest Moorage

As always guest Moorage is available if you would like to deliver your boat on Friday.

New to single handed racing?

No Problem! There is no shortage of experienced single-handed skippers willing to offer advice in exchange for beer! PM Me for contact info!

The sea was angry that day my friend…

After the race all participants and friends of participants are welcome back to the club for libations and of over-exaggerated tales of survival on the high-seas of English bay.


Beyond 1-3 place there may be prizes for:

  1. Top rookie
  2. Top female
  3. Best tale of survival – as voted on by a committee in the bar after the race.
  4. Turtle Trophy – Last person to finish (elapsed time).


Boat Class Sail No. Rating Skipper Club
O.C.D. Wylie 34 18792 135 Justin Brown VRC
Krikkit Abbott 36 KC 3 123 Simon Hill TCYC
Tangleberry Hanse 371 74384 128 Grahame Shannon VRC
Manana Express 37 63368 73 Trev Salmon BYC
C’est Vrai Maxi Fenix 8.5 726 207 Ian Darling VRC
The Fugitive Farr 1220 28077 94 Benjamin Rummen VRC
Diversion Ericson 32 111 185 Rob Anderson VRC
Silik C&C 30 16617 188 Wade Harrogate VRC
Wraith GP 26 18 85 Ian Lloyd WVYC
65 Red Roses II J/111 CAN 38 45 Alex Smyth WVYC
Dusty Mauch Peterson 25 19967 221 Edward Karadontis VRC
Xcentric Hotfoot 31 69196 128 Caroline Kreuziger VRC
Mast Transit Niagara 26 69446 217 Phil DeGeller TCYC
Zephyr (Cosmo) Catalina 30 204 Paul Doran VRC
Dilly Dally Catalina 27 C27 215 Rory Johnston VRC